Results for the Highlands and Islands region

Nomination constituencies

Allocation of regional seats

292145 voters: 12 seats, of which 10 regional seats. Turnout was 59%.

137154 (2)12387 (7)19913 (5)20346 (4)79107 (1)4479
312384 (8)41296637678226369 (3)1493
5743024773982406915821 (6)895
7530717692844290611301 (9)639
941281376221222608789 (10)497

Summary of seats

PartyRegional seatsTop-up seatsTotal seats
Conservative Party213
Green Party101
Liberal Democrats101
Scottish National Party505

Elected candates

Elected candidates are marked in blue.

Conservative Party (number of elected candidates: 3)

Douglas Ross12867
Edward Mountain7648
Robbie Munro5887
Donald Cameron5840
Struan Mackie4912

Green Party (number of elected candidates: 1)

John Finnie2826
[GRN candidate, Moray]2629
[GRN candidate, Skye, Lochaber and Badenoch]2525
[GRN candidate, Caithness, Sutherland and Ross]2338
[GRN candidate, Argyll and Bute]2069

Labour (number of elected candidates: 2)

David Stewart6719
Linda Stewart3821
Sean Morton3547
Leah Franchetti3334
Mick Rice2492

Liberal Democrats (number of elected candidates: 1)

Jamie Stone6823
Angela MacLean4862
Alan Reid4750
Jamie Paterson2334
Carolyn Caddick1577

Scottish National Party (number of elected candidates: 5)

Fergus Ewing18505
Kate Forbes17362
Richard Lochhead15742
Gail Ross13937
Michael Russell13561